

McHenry County

McHenry County Enterprise Zone - Public Meeting

MINUTES

March 21, 2025, 11:30 AM
County Board Conference Room
Administration Building, 667 Ware Rd., Woodstock, IL 60098

Members Present: Donovan Day, Jessica Erickson, Brian Sager, Larry Smith, Mark Stricker

Members Absent: John Koziol, Derik Morefield, Cathleen Tracy

Portions of these minutes may include content based on transcripts created by Generative AI technology (Otter.ai). Full comments on all agenda items are included in the video recording of this meeting.

1. CALL TO ORDER

Meeting called to order at: 11:39 A.M.

Also present: Mark Piekos, Executive Director of MCEDC; Kristen Gesicki, Marketing & Outreach Coordinator;

Alicia Schueller, Director of Public Affairs.

Mover: Brian Sager

Seconder: Jessica Erickson

To allow the remote attendance of Mark Stricker.

Aye (4): Donovan Day, Jessica Erickson, Brian Sager, and Larry Smith

Abstain (1): Mark Stricker

Absent (2): John Koziol, and Cathleen Tracy

Recommended (4 to 0)

2. MINUTES APPROVAL

2.1 McHenry County Enterprise Zone - Public Meeting - Oct 18, 2024 11:00 A.M.

Mover: Brian Sager

Seconder: Jessica Erickson

To approve the minutes from the October 18, 2024 meeting.

Aye (5): Donovan Day, Jessica Erickson, Brian Sager, Larry Smith, and Mark Stricker

Recommended (5 to 0)

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

4. NEW BUSINESS

4.1 Resolution to Appoint and Vote on a New Chairman of the McHenry County Enterprise Zone

Mover: Jessica Erickson **Seconder:** Brian Sager

To approve Donovan Day as the new Chairman of the McHenry County Enterprise Zone.

After the resolution was passed, Donovan Day, the newly appointed Chairman of the McHenry County Enterprise Zone, assumed leadership of the meeting. Member Larry Smith had been serving as Acting Chair until the vote.

Aye (5): Donovan Day, Jessica Erickson, Brian Sager, Larry Smith, and Mark Stricker

Absent (2): John Koziol, and Cathleen Tracy

Recommended (5 to 0)

4.2 Resolution to Appoint and Vote on a New Vice Chairman of the McHenry County Enterprise Zone

Mover: Brian Sager Seconder: Larry Smith

To approve Jessica Erickson as the new Vice-Chair of the McHenry County Enterprise Zone.

Aye (5): Donovan Day, Jessica Erickson, Brian Sager, Larry Smith, and Mark Stricker

Absent (2): John Koziol, and Cathleen Tracy

Recommended (5 to 0)

5. FINANCIAL REPORTING

- 5.1 Financial Update
- 5.2 Bank Signatory Update

6. PARTNER REPORTS

- 6.1 Harvard
- 6.2 Marengo
- 6.3 Woodstock

7. ADMINISTRATOR'S REPORT

7.1 Staff Update

- 7.2 Project Update
- 7.3 Partner Marketing Materials
- 7.4 FY 24/25 Remaining Meeting Schedule
- 7.5 FY 25/26 Meeting Schedule

8. ADJOURNMENT

Mover: Larry Smith Seconder: Brian Sager

To adjourn the meeting at 12:23 P.M. -TCCazares

Aye (5): Donovan Day, Jessica Erickson, Brian Sager, Larry Smith, and Mark Stricker

Absent (2): John Koziol, and Cathleen Tracy

Recommended (5 to 0)