# PROCLAMATION

### **Emergency Management Volunteer Award Presentation (34)**

WHEREAS, on behalf of the President of the United States, the McHenry County Emergency Management Agency would like to present The Presidential Volunteer Service Award to 12 of its volunteers for their tireless efforts and personal hours worked for their community in 2024.

#### Presidential Volunteer Service Bronze Award (100-249 annual hours)

Ryan Broussard Kurt Clifford John Dewey Ricardo Garcia Pam Kampwerth Alan Lubow Bill Pickett Jim Rospopo Rick Slusin Tim Sparkman John Zelz Sue Zwierzycki

Commitment and dedication, along with the desire to serve, are part of what makes a volunteer great. These individuals have demonstrated the innate ability to assist their government and its residents in times of disaster and emergency. We are indebted to each for their service.

**DATED** at Woodstock, Illinois, this 18<sup>th</sup> day of February, A.D., 2025.

Michael Buehler, Chairman McHenry County Board

ATTEST:

Joseph J. Tirio, County Clerk



McHenry County Board County Board Room Woodstock, IL 60098

Meeting: February 18, 2025 Department: Emergency Management Prepared By: Robin Gibbs

## PROCLAMATION

SUBJECT: Emergency Management Volunteer Award Presentation (34)

## **Board / Committee Action Requested:**

Presentation of Presidential Service Awards to EMA volunteers